Brophy College Preparatory leads the State of Arizona with 26 National Merit Semifinalists

Currently about 1.5 million students in more than 22,000 high school enter the National Merit Scholarship Program each year. 16,000 of the high scorers, representing less than 1 percent of the nation’s high school graduating seniors, qualify as Semifinalists which marks the midpoint of the 2014 competition. These Semifinalists will have an opportunity to advance in the competition for some 8,000 Merit Scholarship finalists’ awards which will be announced in the spring.

Among the finalist is a St. John Bosco Catholic School alum.  Way to go Garrett!

Congratulations to Brophy seniors Kyle Chapman, Alex Chen, James Crnkovich, Ryan Frankel, Justin Frere, Seth Harris, Justin Hegyi, Will Herold, Aakash Jain, Jeremiah Johnson, George Liddy, Kush Mahajani, Ryan McCoy, Cooper Munhall, Michael Nahom, Jack Park, Cory Pitt, Garrett Rupp, Andrew Salmon, Brian Scaramella, Jack Travis, Sam Triplett, Raj Vatsa, Nolan Weinstein, Spencer Wix and Matthew Worley.